Home | Barristers | Clerk | Readers | Contact details



Ninth Floor Selborne Chambers is a long established barristers' chambers located on the Ninth Floor of Selborne Chambers at 174 Phillip Street, Sydney.

The chambers are in close proximity to the Law Courts Building at Queen's Square. It has 24 barristers, each of whom is a sole practitioner, conducting individual practice as a specialist advocate and provider of advice and other legal services.

Members of chambers include 7 senior counsel (John Kelly SC, George Inatey SC, Antony Martin SC, David Cowan SC, Alister Henskens SC, Ian Faulkner SC and Katrina Howard SC) and 17 junior counsel ranging in seniority (Robert Montgomery, Gary Colman, David Knoll AM, Stuart Wells, André Zahra, Simon Shepherd, Greg Drew, Nicholas Furlan, Richard Gration, Jack Hynes, Adrian Maroya, Luisa Evans, Nicolette Bearup, Paul Arblaster, Andrew Connolly, Genevieve Wilkinson and Benjamin Koch).

The chambers also have an annexe in Lockhart Chambers, 233 Macquarie Street to accommodate some of the junior barristers and readers. There is internal access between Selborne Chambers and the annexe in Lockhart Chambers.

Although members of chambers have diverse practices, there are particular specialities in the areas of equity and commercial law, corporations law and insolvency, trade practices, insurance and reinsurance, competition law, building and construction, professional negligence, public law, patent law, commissions of inquiry, common law, defamation, industrial and employment law, disciplinary proceedings, administrative law, constitutional and appellate law, mediation and alternative dispute resolution.

Further information about the members of Ninth Floor Selborne Chambers may be found via the Barristers section or by enquiry of the Clerk Karen Cook.